And the winners are… Announcing the Best of iBE 2015!

Indie Beauty Media Group is thrilled to announce the winners of the first-ever Indie Beauty Expo (iBE) Best in Show Awards.

“At its core, iBE is about recognizing and celebrating the creativity and ingenuity of the passionate entrepreneurs leading independent brands,” said Nader Naeymi-Rad, co-founder of iBE. “It is an honor to be able to recognize the pioneers among pioneers.”
“With so much product innovation and thoughtful design on display, narrowing down our choices in each category to three finalists and then selecting a winner was not easy,” said Marie Watkinson of Spa Chicks On The Go, chairperson of the evaluation committee. “The evaluation committee made sure to invest the time needed to test each product and critically evaluate every entry”.

iBE’s evaluation committee included Jeannie Jarnot of Beauty Heroes, Cheryl Kramer Kaye of Shape Magazine, Andrea Nagel of CEW, Jessica Richards of Shen Beauty and celebrity makeup artist, Cynde Watson.
“We would like to congratulate this year’s winners and express our sincere gratitude for the hard work of Marie and all the members of our evaluation committee who applied their decades of experience in the beauty industry to provide iBE with a credible and objective evaluation process,” added Naeymi-Rad.

Exhibitors at iBE were qualified to submit up to three products for evaluation. Three finalists were selected within each of fourteen categories by the panel of judges, who then narrowed down the final selections.  Winners will be able to display the Best in Show seal on their products and online for one year, as well as a one-time discount to the next iBE show.

Got Something To Say?